Monster in Me

Depression for many is something that can be fixed. For me it’s a monster that needs to be tamed. I’ve been through a lot , but having depression has always brought me back to being a child. Being little you are always out of control of your emotions over the littlest things. You hear no and instantly get enraged and sob into tears.

My monster is constantly telling me no. My emotions are out of control or I have none at all. Something that you should be able to have a handle on is actually one of the daily struggles.You are brought back to the dependences of a blanket covering you for ultimate protection. The monsters aren’t under the bed or in the closet. They’re in my head constantly screaming NO. You can’t be happy. And my rage marches on.

Never forget what you’re fighting for

Leave a Reply

