Creep

Ever been so tired that your body aches, eyes are burning and heavy but at the same time your mind is racing a mile a minute? Now times that by ten and add:

  • cold sweats
  • Feeling of utter fear
  • Heart racing

And my personal favorite and what I call the creepy crawly feelings. For me, I feel it in my calves and forearms. It feels different in each area. When it’s in my calves I have the upmost urge to keep my legs moving. It’s an aching that pulses throughout my legs. I’ve actually woken up in the middle of the night and had to do jumping jacks in hopes of making it go away. When it gets to my forearms; thats when I really start to panic. I can feel my blood pulsing through my veins toward my fingers. I try to massage the feeling away but most of the time it succeeds in keeping me awake for hours. I cry because I just want to sleep and not feel as if I’m crawling out of my skin. It’s not fair that I woke up at 5am with my forearms pulsing heat and the only thing to keep my mind off of it was to write a post.  I’m exhausted, pissed off, and disgusted with myself. Good morning to me and have a great day.

Leave a Reply

